Your Song – The Universe is Listening

Each human gracing this earthly plane has a talent. Sometimes those talents are discovered during your youth, and we spend a lifetime cultivating them. And, other times, they are discovered later in our living years and days are spent experiencing this joy we ignored for so very long.

These talents we are given are what I like to call our Heart Songs. Each of us has one, and we should make it a priority to discover the music and play it for the world.

When we ignore our music we are hiding a piece of ourselves. And, when we do this, our beings feel unfulfilled and in many ways not completely born regardless of how long we have been here.

I remember growing up and wanting nothing more than to be the next musician or singer on stage like so many artists I admired. I also remember being told that I needed other plans if I wanted to make it in life. This crushed me and my young world.

So, for years, I quietly spent time doing pieces of my first heart song, but I never really shared it with anyone let alone the world as a whole. I figured there was no purpose in sharing because it wasn’t how I was, “Going to make it in the world.” I even traveled the world performing and doing community service projects, but when I returned, I fell silent again. I did however allow my community piece to become louder by volunteering.

Years passed and I started to discover other pieces of my heart song, and these pieces were fighting me because they wanted their music to be heard. It then came in the loss of one of my siblings and one of my nephews. I too, fell victim to the wake up call, but I am glad I finally listened.

I realized that my time with nature and how it heals my being is something I wanted to share and sing loudly, and so my nature photography business was born. It started very quietly by only sharing my music with friends and family, but then my song grew. I began listening and learning – my being was smiling, and I was finding fulfillment.

Every time that another human stops and chats with me about my work I sing, and my light grows brighter and brighter. I am listening to my song, and I am realizing that others want to hear it.

I don’t speculate that I will become monetarily rich from my gift sharing, but I have and continue to become rich in so many ways. The story sharing, having my work on display, being contacted by organizations to use one of my captures and most importantly – the discovering of my being’s joy/passion and not allowing anyone/anything to silence it. This makes me feel alive, and that is not only my gift to the world but a gift to my being and light.

So, I encourage you to share your gift. Do not let it be silent. Do not keep it to yourself. It is your Heart Song, and more than likely you have many. Sing them out, and share your music with the world.  Your being will feel brighter and fulfilled. The Universe is waiting to hear your song(s). Nature Lover – Photographer – Writer – Human Service Worker. Who are you?

IMG_8366FB

Natural High Photography – Photo By: Heather Babcock

About vermontvortex

Nature - Soul - Magic - Passion - Elements. I attempt each day to remain connected to the space of which graciously harbors my energy, to be true to my being and honor that which has connected with my living. "I believe that we are here for each other, not against each other. Everything comes from an understanding that you are a gift in my life - whoever you are, whatever our differences." - John Denver . “Thousands of candles can be lit from a single candle, and the life of the candle will not be shortened. Happiness never decreases by being shared.” - Buddha
This entry was posted in Creativity, Express Yourself, Human Connection, Self-Care, self-love, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

